Set 1 – Beginners’ Exercises

Welcome to this series of “graded” introductions to spiritual practices.

These 42 meditations fall into four distinct categories:

Ex 1 – 11         Beginners’ Exercises

Ex 12 – 19      The Practice

Ex 20 – 32     Exploring Jesus’ Life

Ex 33 – 42     Meditating on God and the Cosmos


In the first set, Beginners’ Exercises, you will simply explore the domain of spiritual practice, to get a feel for whether this is really what you want to engage in.